Department Administration

Mary T. Hawn, MD, FACS

Professor and Chair
Stanford Medicine Professor in Surgery

Stephanie G. Edelman

Director of Finance & Administration
sedelman@stanford.edu
650.723.6852

Ivette Arenas

Academic Affairs Administrator
iarenas@stanford.edu
650.498.7255

Rachel Baker

Communications Manager
rebaker@stanford.edu
650.723.2301

Yvette Caro

Human Resources Manager
ycaro@stanford.edu
650.724.1611

Karen Cockerill

Clerkship Coordinator
misskay@stanford.edu
650.498.6052

Walter Damm

Financial Analyst and Manager of Capital and Space Planning
wdamm@stanford.edu
650.723.5628

Sharon Domingo

Grant Manager
sdomingo@stanford.edu
650.721.6299

Sree Gupta

Associate Director, Finance
sreegupta@stanford.edu
650.723.5916

Massa Kankakai

Financial Analyst
mkatupem@stanford.edu
650.721.8530

Joseph Martinez

Facilities Manager | Event Planner
josephm@stanford.edu
650.721.4638

Libby Roberts

Associate Director, Administration
libby.roberts@stanford.edu
650.498.4159

Angelina Sepulveda

Administrative Associate to the Chair
asepulveda@stanford.edu
650.498.7387

Goodman Center Administration

James N. Lau, MD, FACS

Goodman Center Director
jnlau@stanford.edu
650.724.6490

Diana Lin, MD

Director of Programs
danalin@stanford.edu

Kristen Kayser

Operations Manager
kkayser@stanford.edu
650-736-8735

Hailee Kuhl

Administrative Assistant
hkuhl@stanford.edu
(650) 736-8735